PIMCO believes that we have a responsibility to give back and to be a force for good.

PIMCO Foundation

Local Grants Program

Through our Local Grants Program, we seek to be a catalyst for change, supporting the innovative work of not-for-profit organizations in Orange County, CA and the New York Metro Area.

Our Focus

  • Homelessness
    • We aim to support organizations that provide temporary residence to families and individuals experiencing homelessness. We will consider programs that offer emergency shelter and transitional housing – both with supportive services.

      Access the Homelessness RFP Here 
  • College and Career Readiness
    • Through our college readiness funding efforts, we will support programming that prepares underserved high school youth academically for education beyond high school.
    • Through career readiness, we aim to invest in job and entrepreneurship training that will lead young adults to quality employment.

      Access the College and Career Readiness RFP Here

Our 2018 Timeline

  • Application opens: April 30
  • We encourage all organizations interested in applying to attend an information call with PIMCO Foundation staff. Calls will be held on May 8 at 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT and May 10 at 11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT. You may RSVP here.
  • Deadline to apply: June 11
  • Organizations will be notified of funding status in late October
  • Funds will be distributed in December for a 2019 program year

Questions?

Amber Skalsky, Vice President
(949) 720-4854
amber.skalsky@pimco.com

Emmanuelle Chandler, Program Coordinator
(949) 720-7599
emmanuelle.chandler@pimco.com


Follow us @pimcofoundation

Disclosures

Applicants must operate without discrimination on the basis of race, national origin, ancestry, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender (including gender identity and expression), age, marital status, military or veteran status, disability (physical or mental), or medical condition.